Otto Café, a lovely place which is worth stopping!!

Publié le par Marine May

Café

I found a job in a lovely café in Cambridge named Otto Café. The Managers own two Café, one on Mill Road and another one on Regent Street near the center. Otto Café was the first café I applied for because from outside it was the most attractive café, I loved the colors! And I was lucky because a few days later, I got the chance to work here.

The owners are really kind and it’s a pleasure to work with them every day. It was difficult for me at first because I didn’t have any experience in this domain, but the managers were patient and learnt me so many things! In Otto Café, we have separate responsibilities, and mine is kitchen. I love cooking so I couldn’t find something else better than that kind of job! I prepare and organize plates for customers; sometimes I can make coffees, or serve them. I work most of the time with a manager in the kitchen, I really like him because he has a lots of experiences and share them with me. 

I got more responsibilities especially in the kitchen since the first day here, and I am glad because I like helping and being useful. For almost three months, I have worked between 20 and 25 hours a week. Honestly, it’s more than “just” a job for me; I spend hours in a lovely place, with kind people and a peaceful atmosphere. Furthermore, cooking is my passion, what more?!!

I am faster and more confident with the kitchen area, and with customers. I was really sky at first; finally I realized that customers are friendly too!

Here is the website if you want to have a look! http://www.ottocafe.com/About-Us.html

If you are in Cambridge or if you plan to go, I strongly recommend you to go and see Otto Café, drink the best coffee of Cambridge… and between us, I advise you to taste the carrot cake, just amazing!!!

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article