Menelik education

Publié le par Marine May

The first day the priest of Anglia Ruskin University told us about his program and how he wanted we join him to his activities. I didn't mind at first, but then I told to myself "Why not?" Maybe it wasn't just for the Christians and each meetings wouldn't be so religious... I didn't know what expect. So I decided to try and see in order to forge my own judgment about it. I went to a dinner in a church and I was maybe not afraid but suspicious you know!!

Of course I did know the topic of that dinner which was "the Congo, helping children there". That kind of actions always interests me so that's why I found myself this evening. In fact, we were only two students, the priest, two representatives of Manelik education and two others adults. It sounds strange and boring but it was great. first of all because we cooked together typic Congo meals. I enloy cooking so much, and learning new recipies is so exiting! And then, Theodore (reponsible for the organisation in the UK) explained us hie program and in what ways they try to help Congo.

Menelik education is present in Kinshasa, capital of the Congo and they provide supports to them so that they can fend for themselves. Helping Congolese for education is a priority. And they organize partnerships with universities in Cambridge in order to allow students in UK to help directly in Africa. It's a great opportunity, for example, med school students learn more on going to the Congo than to stay in UK because they can practise there.

For further information you can go and see the website http://www.menelikpartnership.org/

menelik-education-logo-e1299436571732.gif

I am ready to help them in one way or another so I'll explain you what will be my mission!

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article